News Presentation I | A JOUR 3310 Lab Site

TAG | Esquire

Nov/10

10

My History

Hey everyone!

I’m Lauren Harris. I’m working on majors in Journalism and Visual Communications and minors in English and Classics. I’m also a CA at Horn/Knapp where I love helping out and getting to know my residents… they keep me in line!

I’ve always been passionate about journalism and worked for my high school newspaper for 3 years. I enjoy writing feature pieces and working on the packaging and layout of stories. I hope to find work laying out a magazine. My favorite magazine, and also the best magazine in my opinion, is Esquire. Yeah, I know, it’s a men’s publication, but no women’s magazine can compete with the quality of the content of Esquire. If you can appreciate a magazine with substance and haven’t read it, I highly recommend picking up a copy, no matter your gender. So, yeah, a job doing anything at Esquire might very well be my dream job. Heck, I’d probably offer to be their janitor if I got to be around those geniuses for awhile.

My family lives in Dallas, they are extremely important to me. I have a younger brother, an older sister, and a nephew who will be 2 next month. (I can’t believe it!) I honestly don’t know how I would survive without them. My nephew, Everett, is one of my favorite reasons to visit home. One of the greatest things about him, and this is probably true for most people who know a toddler, is that it doesn’t matter if it’s been 3 months or 30 minutes since the last time he saw me, he gets super excited to see me EVERY time. It gives me such satisfaction to see him get so happy to see little ol’ me that his short chubby legs look like they might actually spring him up into my arms.

Everett and Me

· ·

Theme Design by devolux.nh2.me